Sandicliffe Win Best Online Consumer Experience at AM Awards 2020

Sandicliffe are AM Award 2020 winners after taking home the trophy for Best Online Consumer Experience on Thursday 13th February.

Sandicliffe Win Best Online Consumer Experience at AM Awards 2020

As announced last month, Sandicliffe were shortlisted as finalists for the 2020 AM Award for Best Online Consumer Experience.

It brings us great pleasure to share the news that we went on to win the award and bring home the trophy! This is our third time being recognised at the Automotive Management Awards, previously winning Highly Commended Website and Most Improved Dealership.


Dylan Nykolyszyn for Sandicliffe (pictured) accepted the trophy on the night and said: "To take home the award for Best Online Consumer Experience on behalf of our outstanding Internet and Marketing team at Sandicliffe was a blessing. I am incredibly proud of everyone who worked so hard to achieve this and I\'m excited to see what the coming year holds."


Also in attendance of the evening was Joshua Hunt (Head of Web & Marketing), Mathew James (Web Manager) and Sergio Collado (Digital Marketing Co-Ordinator).

The judging panel of this year\'s AM Awards said: "For a business of its size, Sandicliffe\'s online customer experience is on a par with what would be expected of a much larger group."

"Judges said the group\'s social content included a significant number of conversations with customers, not just marketing material" and "Google noted the positive focus on mobile optimisation...with the adoption of customer personas..."

Joshua Hunt, Head of Web & Marketing, shared: "It was great to see Sandicliffe bring home the trophy for Best Online Consumer Experience. Our Web & Marketing team is made up of 11 young individuals, so when put up against some of the biggest digital and marketing teams across the country, the win felt incredible. There\'s no better feeling than the underdogs taking the crown."

He added: "I would like to individually recognise the following as this award would not be possible without any of them:

Mathew James - Web Manager

Thomas Nelson - Graphic Designer"

Congratulations to all 2020 AM Award champions.


Follow Us On

Similar Articles